Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 1:25am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« 2.0 8v non starter fuel problems »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   2.0 8v non starter fuel problems
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: 2.0 8v non starter fuel problems  (Read 1070 times)
madmart

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

2.0 8v non starter fuel problems
« on: Sep 1st, 2011, 6:11pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi hoping some body can help me with advice , I have a ford transit 2.0 petrol fitted with the same engine as the scorpio 8v .  
I parked on Friday night having just filled with petrol , went out on Saturday and she would not start , was fairly sure it was fuel related somehow , so asked a mate to squirt WD40 in the air filter system where she started up first time .  
Anyway changed the petrol filter and checked the petrol pump nothing .
Changed the engine coolant sensor nothing , clamped the fuel return line ( to check the fuel regulator ) nothing  
I have just checked the voltage to the petrol injectors and on first crank it coes to 8.75 Volts then down to less than 1 volt is this normal ?  
anybody had anything similar ? I have been told by Ford that maybe it needs a cold start relay but i do not even know where that is .
I know that this is not a Scorpio but it has the same heart ( and problems !!) hope somebody can help me soon as I need to go to work thanks in advance
IP Logged
gozz

Been around awhile

View Profile Email

Re: 2.0 8v non starter fuel problems
« Reply #1 on: Sep 1st, 2011, 9:58pm »