Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 2nd, 2024, 12:16am

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« What of the future? »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   What of the future?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: What of the future?  (Read 1526 times)
ro284

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

What of the future?
« on: Jan 18th, 2012, 4:10pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

We have fantastic cars that are special in so many ways, power, design, and reliability. Comfort, Shape, colour and extras, and back up from a brilliant club, But things are changing! Sadly, The price of blessed petrol. Is ruining my hobby, it’s great to have a car that is a hobby, But It’s getting to the stage where I have to justify where I can afford to go! Luckily I have two estates, one 2-3, and a 2-9, I had a 24v but that was a disaster off ebay, self inflicted by Lust! Destroyed by rust!
My 2-9 has been off the road for months, only done 84k and has Tan interior, it’s a lovely car, but probably would not sell, its green! Some on ebay are not selling! There is a silver one and it’s 24, but may not sell with the mileage, I would always be worried about whether the TSB. On cam chains had been done! So it’s difficult to know what to do for the best, my 2-3 is a silver 98, but has hubcaps! I could put some 12 spokes off the 12v, which does look nice highly polished! The only alternative is something boring with a small engine. The deciding factor for me will be M.O.T. next month.  If the 2-3 fails I will use the 12v, so I’m lucky there, but that is even thirstier, it’s a bummer being retired,
How you guys coping? Ro
IP Logged

Bob Dorset
PJDavis

2 x 1995 Jag X300 3.2 / 4.0 (Henley)   1957 XK140

View Profile Email

Re: What of the future?