Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 11:30pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Fitting head gasket to 2.0 »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Fitting head gasket to 2.0
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Fitting head gasket to 2.0  (Read 2201 times)
leewar

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

Fitting head gasket to 2.0
« on: Mar 22nd, 2012, 4:24pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi Guys, What with the weather being nice and sunny SmileyI decided to start the removal of the head on my 2.0L. Got all the gubbins out, water and oil in the air filter box, cams slightly rusting/oxiding, but I've got to a point where I'm sure if I do it wrong, I'll be in some kind of bovver. I have got to the point of removing the cylinder head, the timing gear cover and the chain guide but that's where I've stopped. The next step is to loosen the camshaft sprockets and then set the camshaft sockets to the marks Huh Firstly, I don't have a flange holding wrench, dont think I need one, and secondly, to what and where are the marks in the instructions talking about (2.2 degrees left and 2.9 degrees right)Huh  Where are these marked and how Huh Also do you have to renew the chain guide  and the chain tension plunger as the instructions say? Your help as usual would be greatly appreciated. Cheers Lee
IP Logged
gozz

Been around awhile

View Profile Email

Re: Fitting head gasket to 2.0
« Reply #1 on: Mar 22nd, 2012, 11:42pm »

Lee.