Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 11:23pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« How to get power from the engine bay into the main »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   How to get power from the engine bay into the main
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: How to get power from the engine bay into the main  (Read 875 times)
munder

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

How to get power from the engine bay into the main
« on: Mar 26th, 2012, 7:51pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hello
I'm the proud owner of a Ford Cardinal hearse (essentially a stretched Scorpio), which I want to turn into not exactly a camper van, but something for a couple of nights out.
I need to get power from the battery in the engine bay to the leisure battery in what I suppose is called the passenger compartment (though none of them was ever aware of being a passenger).
I'm stumped. I can see that there is a hole (closed by a rubber bung) behind the battery. I can shove a cable through the acoustic damping material inside the hole to a length of around 40cm and then it hits something.
From inside the car I can't see the cable, so I'm assuming I'll need to take out the entire dash or whatever it's called because I need somehow to get behind the glove compartment to see what's going on.
I've scoured this amazing site for advice, but converting hearses seems to be a surprising omission, so any advice from you experts would be very welcome.
Thanks,
Mick
IP Logged
Simmo
Administrator

I'm an OAP !

View Profile

Re: How to get power from the engine bay into the
« Reply #1 on: Mar 26th, 2012, 8:54pm »

Wait till Gozz sees your post. He's sure to have an idea!. Wink
IP Logged

Now I'm an OAP
Scorpio_Mike