Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 1st, 2024, 6:24pm

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Power steering again »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Power steering again
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Power steering again  (Read 2431 times)
ro284

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

Power steering again
« on: Nov 29th, 2012, 2:13pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I did start another thread on this, but had to leave it till i had an injection in my frozen shoulder, it was about the fluid leaking out, it all drained out, over 18 months storage. i took the engine under tray off, and it seems that it was the fluid hoses loose! one was very loose! the fluid had run down into the engine tray, however while i was ubder the engine looking around, i found a white wire unplugged on the back of the alternator! thats the rev counter sorted! but looking at the metal pipes that go to top of the steering rack, there are two sharing a clamp which holds them both with one bolt! one is very loose, i imagine these pipes have O ring seals, i cannot get a spanner anywhere near it! Is this obvious that the rack has to come off? Cheers Bob
IP Logged

Bob Dorset
Simmo
Administrator

I'm an OAP !

View Profile

Re: Power steering again
« Reply #1 on: Nov 29th, 2012, 2:19pm »

Bob, I think you are referring to the item shown in 8 Here. I have a feeling that there is some movement here but it is ages since I've done one. If there is no sign of leakage around there I'd be inclined to sort the leaking hose(s) refill and check afterwards. Wink Keep in touch  Wink

The previous thread is Here should you need to refer to it. Wink
IP Logged

Now I'm an OAP
gozz

Been around awhile

View Profile Email