Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 18th, 2024, 6:19pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« connector c132 »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   connector c132
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: connector c132  (Read 1117 times)
bernard_slade

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

connector c132
« on: Dec 14th, 2012, 3:31am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

how do you open the darned thing -ifound one pressure point that appeared to release a holding tang but it remains glued together and i wonder if there is a second retainer  i cant see where it actually parts  or a leverage point to encourage it if it is just stuck the only instruction says disconnect -but no one says how to release it
IP Logged

another OAP past sell by date
Simmo
Administrator

I'm an OAP !

View Profile

Re: connector c132
« Reply #1 on: Dec 14th, 2012, 8:49am »

I don't know if This diagram helps ? Huh
IP Logged

Now I'm an OAP
Jeff

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Dec 14th, 2012, 10:12am »

These modern connectors are a vast improvement on what we suffered in the eighties or before, but there are so many different designs and it's not always clear how they open - even if you can see them. And there's dozens more of them, isn't there.

Not much help, this, is it!
IP Logged

2.9 Cosworth saloon and 2.3 saloon
bernard_slade

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Dec 14th, 2012, 11:42am »