Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 1st, 2024, 4:15pm

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« dim dip »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   dim dip
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: dim dip  (Read 7577 times)
bernard_slade

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

dim dip
« on: Jan 1st, 2013, 3:21pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

continuing my pursuit of dim dip relay etc i have gone to the main fusebox and r7 has no relay thought that was the answer but looking at snoopy's wiring diagrams post 4/97 no dim dip relay is shown so i am now wondering if this was another economy like deletion of door lights on the facelift models -does anyone know if their facelift scorps have dim dip as i may be attempting to find and install a relay in the box that is not wired for it i suspect it is probably a yellow 40 amp 5 pin as the older diagram is shown as having terminal 87 and 87a inaddition to the 85 ,86 and 30 terminals but im wasting my time if the later scorps dont have dim dip Roll Eyes
IP Logged

another OAP past sell by date
a900one

A scorpio is for life not just for christmas

View Profile Email

Re: dim dip
« Reply #1 on: Jan 1st, 2013, 5:41pm »

As far as I know my 98 has no dim dip, just checked no dim dip, side lights then dip.
IP Logged
Scorpio_Mike

Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.0 V6 & 2.8 Sierra XR4i 4x4

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Jan 1st, 2013, 7:12pm »

Didn't think dim-dip was fitted on UK supplied vehicles that far back Huh
I know it has been compulsory on vehicles for some EU coutries such as Sweden for many years.
IP Logged

Star sign is Scorpio !
Sierra XR4i's are great...especially when fitted with 4WD Smiley
bernard_slade

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Jan 2nd, 2013, 12:35am »