Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 1st, 2024, 6:20pm

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« What a great help this forum has been. »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   What a great help this forum has been.
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: What a great help this forum has been.  (Read 2713 times)
rangie

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

What a great help this forum has been.
« on: Mar 4th, 2013, 9:46pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hello everyone, I am new to the forum, over the last month or so I have had serious problems with my 98 Scorpio 2.3 ultima estate which I thought had resigned it to the breakers. I had the cracked inlet manifold problem and the decomposing engine wiring loom prob, but I am back on the road again all thanks to the info and tips on this site. I managed to convert a galaxy manifold using my old fittings and also fitted a new loom, it now runs like new and I saved a fortune as I am sure you will know if you've had the same trouble.  

Many thanks for the info and an excellent site.
IP Logged
Baz

S Reg. 1998 24v Cosworth S2.9 COS (Deceased)

View Profile

Re: What a great help this forum has been.
« Reply #1 on: Mar 4th, 2013, 10:00pm »

Hi rangie and welcome to the site.... thats what the forum and site are here for to try and keep as many Scorpios on the roads as possible.... There are an awful lot of knowledgable people on here so stick around and join in a while!!
IP Logged
exucasvu

1997 2.3 Ultima Estate - Live In France

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Mar 6th, 2013, 5:43pm »