Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 1st, 2024, 12:17pm

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Rewiring Injectors, etc! »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Rewiring Injectors, etc!
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Rewiring Injectors, etc!  (Read 4766 times)
ro284

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

Rewiring Injectors, etc!
« on: Oct 7th, 2013, 1:58pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Advice Re 95 injector wiring Please, i have rewired most of the ignition circuit, being a 95 model the wiring is in dreadful state in the engine bay,  
having just rebuilt the engine, (head gasket) the first next job is the injectors wiring. i have found 2 wiring diagrams for this model on the site, The first one is labelled -As onwards from-02/95, (the car is /08/95,) the other wiring diagram is labelled before 03/96, i think the first diagram is closest to what i have, and prefer this layout for the injector wiring, The problem is that apart from the multiplug  C2513 having numbers, the wiring colours are quite different, (9  if any insulation at all!) on both diagrams, the only option appears to be to remove the PCM in order to accurately trace the wiring from all terminals on the PCM, to rewire direct to remove the multiplug  C513 out of all circuits, because of the unreliable state this is in!