Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 1st, 2024, 12:19pm

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Repairing Front bumper. »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Repairing Front bumper.
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Repairing Front bumper.  (Read 1452 times)
ro284

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

Repairing Front bumper.
« on: Nov 28th, 2013, 11:36am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Given that these things are made of re-cyled egg shells.
I am trying to repair mine! which has had a bump in the past, So i have taken it off, I repaired a long split on the front by running a soldering iron along the back. like a weld, but the biggest problem is the mountings, which are all broken up! except the top mounts, i hope to make some box like fittings like the ones on there, for the lower supports, i then hope to reinforce the whole thing with a wooden batten inside, and fill with expanding foam to stiffen it all up! Anyone successfully repaired one? cheers Bob
IP Logged

Bob Dorset
Simmo
Administrator

I'm an OAP !

View Profile

Re: Repairing Front bumper.
« Reply #1 on: Nov 28th, 2013, 1:07pm »

Sounds like the sort of thing Tompion would be up to!!.  Grin Photo's would be useful in due course if the 'system' works!. Wink
IP Logged

Now I'm an OAP
ro284

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

« Reply #2 on: Nov 28th, 2013, 2:56pm »

Thanks Simmo, The system at the moment is a bit of 2" by 1"! however it has great possibilities, all the rest of bits needed are there already! and fully adjustable, i will do diagram later,  Winkbob
IP Logged

Bob Dorset
ro284

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

« Reply #3 on: Nov 30th, 2013, 6:08pm »