Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 1st, 2024, 2:20pm

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Ready for MOT !PASSED »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Ready for MOT !PASSED
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Ready for MOT !PASSED  (Read 1617 times)
ro284

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

Ready for MOT !PASSED
« on: Dec 7th, 2013, 11:08am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I think i probably know the answer, But have MOT on monday! worried about emissions after engine rebuild! is there a product to flush the engine? exhaust pipe sooty from before rebuild! Also i have 2 different makes of tyre on the front! 225-50-16, the other 205-55-16, is this a definite no no?  
Cheers Bob
IP Logged

Bob Dorset
Scorpio_Mike

Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.0 V6 & 2.8 Sierra XR4i 4x4

View Profile

Re: Ready for MOT !
« Reply #1 on: Dec 7th, 2013, 12:47pm »

on Dec 7th, 2013, 11:08am, ro284 wrote:
I think i probably know the answer, But have MOT on monday! worried about emissions after engine rebuild! is there a product to flush the engine? exhaust pipe sooty from before rebuild! Also i have 2 different makes of tyre on the front! 225-50-16, the other 205-55-16, is this a definite no no?  
Cheers Bob

Tyres should be the same size on each axle - I'd say a definate fail if the tester spots it.  Angry
You can have different size tyres on the front & rear but in that case the larger tyres must be on the rear...like a dragster  Grin
IP Logged

Star sign is Scorpio !
Sierra XR4i's are great...especially when fitted with 4WD Smiley
amigafan2003

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Dec 7th, 2013, 2:09pm »

on Dec 7th, 2013, 12:47pm, Scorpio_Mike wrote: