Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jun 30th, 2024, 8:27pm

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« MAF - help needed! »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   OBD Advice
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   MAF - help needed!
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: MAF - help needed!  (Read 1625 times)
OHC

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

View Profile

MAF - help needed!
« on: May 3rd, 2005, 11:35am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hallo!

I' d like to check the MAF and HO2S output, but I have no OBD lead. I know that it's possible to read the signal by multimeter but I don't know what contacts I should apply multimeter's probes to! Yes, I saw 'troubleshooting' section in HO2S and MAF data page. I'm not a car electrician so it helps but not so much!  

Please, that pins of MAF plug should I apply positive and negative multimeter's probe to measure return signal!
 Please, also explain the same about HO2S11!

It will help me so much!

Best regards and thanks in adv.

OHC
IP Logged
Eric_R
Administrator

Cosworth Owner 1998 - 2006 & site co-founder

View Profile

Re: MAF - help needed!
« Reply #1 on: May 3rd, 2005, 7:08pm »

OHC
I take it you have the 16V engine?

In the case of the MAF, leave the multiplug in place and read the voltage across the white/blue and brown/blue wires, pins 1 and 2. (You can do this by using thin wires trailing out from the plug - but don't let them short or touch ground). With the aircon off and the gearbox in neutral (if Auto) you are looking for a voltage of 0.234 at idle.  This value should change consistently at higher revs.

With the HO2S sensors there are four wires.  One pair are supply and ground for the heater - the other two should show a voltage switching between 0.1V and 0.8V or thereabouts.  The wires you need are white and brown.