Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 5:19am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Help in understanding OBD log P0171 code »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   OBD Advice
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Help in understanding OBD log P0171 code
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Help in understanding OBD log P0171 code  (Read 2951 times)
sontakke

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Help in understanding OBD log P0171 code
« on: Sep 9th, 2005, 5:09pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

After looking at many OBD related sites, I have come to realize that this one offers the most comprehensive and helpful advice on OBD related topics.

I have Nissan Maxima 2000 (77K miles) 3.0L which I had been battling P0420 Catalytic Converter Efficiency Low for a while.  But suddenly it has thrown P0171 Fuel Sysem Lean code.

I have a different OBD scanner.  I have the log data and have converted it into readable format.  I have posted it to anyboard as

Name:   sontakke  
E-Mail:    
Topic:  OBD Scan for Vikas Sontakke  
Added on date:  Sep 09,2005,15:24  

The log is for a drive after I reset the code.  What surprised me is that even after the reset, LTFT numbers are way high.  Most people are saying that I need to replace MAF.  This is one item which most Maxima owners end up replacing.

I have already ordered new MAF unit and will be replacing it once I get it.

I would appreciate if some of you experts can take a look at the log file and comment on it.   I would like the datafile converted into nice Excel spreadsheet but have not figured out how to change rows of single parameter value into columnar data arranged by different parameters.

What I have noticed ...

LTFT is high for both banks
Sometimes LTFT+STFT is over 40% but car did not throw a code.