Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 18th, 2024, 1:54pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« New to scorpio »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   OBD Advice
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   New to scorpio
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: New to scorpio  (Read 1061 times)
Fritz

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

New to scorpio
« on: Nov 17th, 2005, 5:28pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi

Picked up an Ultima 24V on an R plate about 3 weeks ago. The only major problem I have is that the rad seems to be weeping so I guess I'm into a new rad already.

I do have another problem that I don;t class as major becasue the car runs ok anyway but the AC belt is missing (it was in the boot). I asked the vendor abou ti and they said "oh yeah, I forgot the compressor makes alot of noise so I took the belt off"

On this basis I'm a little concerned about the rest of the car although as I said it seems to run very well.

So I think I want oneof these scans opnly I dont have the faintest idea what it is....

Can someone enlighten me please and perhsp point me in the right direction for other common faults..

I live close to Godstone surrey
IP Logged
Simmo
Administrator

I'm an OAP !

View Profile

Re: New to scorpio
« Reply #1 on: Nov 18th, 2005, 9:49am »