Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 8:40am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Don't send me to a Ford garage PLEASE »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   OBD Advice
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Don't send me to a Ford garage PLEASE
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Don't send me to a Ford garage PLEASE  (Read 1118 times)
xjagdog

2.9 24v Cos Estate

View Profile Email

Don't send me to a Ford garage PLEASE
« on: Jul 29th, 2006, 11:15am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi Folks,
I am a sort of old newbie from the past, ( I was a member of the old email list service you ran about 3 years ago ) !!!
A lot has happened since then with the Scorpio ( Its a 2.9 24v Ultima Estate ).
About 2 years ago it developed a very bad misfire and the readings from the ODB2 lead well, I can't remember exactly what they said but after reading the info on this great site it was looking like the dreaded wiring loom on the engine.
I did not fancy doing that one myself and I did not have the time anyway so off to the Ford garage  
(BIG BIG MISTAKE)!!!.
I took it in and explained the problem and told them about your site and what you said about the wiring, They said "we will check it on our diagnostic machine as it is much better" HA, HA,
I took them two days to tell me it was an Injector causing the problem so it would be around £170.00, not bad price to get the car fixed I thought.
Another 2 days and I had to ring them again to see what was going on, Guess what they had found another fault this time it was the engine wiring loom.