Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 5:20am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« ODB2 Cable Basingstoke »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   OBD Advice
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   ODB2 Cable Basingstoke
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: ODB2 Cable Basingstoke  (Read 1370 times)
macw

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

ODB2 Cable Basingstoke
« on: Sep 26th, 2007, 3:32pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I have a 1998 2.3 16V Saloon with 170K regularly serviced. It has jut started a gearbox problem and I want to check it out (it was supposed to have beenchaecked at service3 months ago). If someone in Basingstoke might lend me a cable it would be appreciated. Alternatively is there somewhere (open - ODB2.COM is closed) where I can buy one at a reasonable price that works well with the Scoppio and ideally VW Polo (plus othe VW/Audi ideally) it would be appreciated.
IP Logged
Pegasus

24V Cosworth  Ultima Born: Sept 97, sold Aug 23

View Profile

Re: ODB2 Cable Basingstoke
« Reply #1 on: Sep 27th, 2007, 12:38pm »

I'd wait until Alex & co get back from the Oktoberfest next week. Their cables should be able to scan both - just ask for advice.
IP Logged

Go Go Go ...
Robiko

Blue '96 (P) Scorpio Cosworth

View Profile WWW

« Reply #2 on: Oct 4th, 2007, 1:25am »

I have an ODB2 cable you can use, I live in Surrey, nr Guildford...
IP Logged

She said "Me or the car" so I helped pack her bags
macw

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Oct 4th, 2007, 12:44pm »

Hi Robiko,

I'd be interested to take you up on that offer, even if I manage to get one myself, as I really don't know which models are good and what is the best software etc.