Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 6:21pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« man or auto »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   man or auto
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: man or auto  (Read 1256 times)
big_neil

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

man or auto
« on: Apr 13th, 2006, 10:22am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

did the latest 24v  scorpio,s only come in auto. I,ve never seen a manual one. If so why?
IP Logged
Geoff_W

98 Ulti2.5tdi Auto

View Profile

Re: man or auto
« Reply #1 on: Apr 13th, 2006, 10:39am »

Neil,

Ford did not put a manual 24v Scorp in the 95 on range into production.  A number of people have started threads about converting over to a manual, but technically and electronically the mountain is to big.  

(Unless somebody finally went and did it Grin )

Only us poor plebs with weedy smaller engines (and diesels  Grin ) got the choice.

Most manual owners will tell you the MT75 is pretty clunky/graunchy so you are not missing anything.

Geoff
IP Logged

The winding road goes on and on... or at least it does in Northumberland
Bren

I claim the 5th amendment officer

View Profile WWW Email

« Reply #2 on: Apr 13th, 2006, 11:59pm »

The advantages of auto become greater in proportion to the power under your pedal.

Now there's a statement to start off a lively debate.

Bren
IP Logged

Vote WHITTINGTON for London Mayor
Baz

S Reg. 1998 24v Cosworth S2.9 COS (Deceased)

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Apr 14th, 2006, 1:18am »