Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 2:30am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« typical.......... »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   typical..........
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: typical..........  (Read 414 times)
taliban aka Cheekyboy2

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

typical..........
« on: Sep 11th, 2006, 12:25pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

been off work for a few weeks, go back saturday, done a bit on the scorp, pottered about, visited folks etc. this week is decorate bedroom time, well, most of the painting etc done (actually started last week with a view of enjoying this weeks weather). decided to lay a laminate floor, looked on ebay the other day, found a lot of brand new laminate with underlay approx 22 sqm, no one bidding, so i wacked in a bid of 25 quid for some reason (think it was the 2 bottles of merlot that influenced me). auctions just ended, i'd already decided i cant be bothered with it and i'll do it another time, what happens? i just won it for 21 quid. why is it that something you really want you get outbid on yet something you decide you're not that interested in anymore you win....easily? maybe i shouldnt go on ebay after drinking wine......
IP Logged

taliban aka Cheekyboy2

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Re: typical..........
« Reply #1 on: Sep 11th, 2006, 2:57pm »

oh well my trip across london is all arranged this evening, spose i cant complain really, not at that price.....its its just i cant be bothered to be stuck inside laying a floor when the weather's so nice out......
IP Logged

TiberiuS

Ex. 1996 2.3 Ultima - RIP P789 KHJ

View Profile WWW Email

« Reply #2 on: Sep 11th, 2006, 6:22pm »