Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 10:31am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« when respect is deserved..... »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   when respect is deserved.....
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: when respect is deserved.....  (Read 395 times)
taliban aka Cheekyboy2

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

when respect is deserved.....
« on: Jan 13th, 2007, 1:50am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

felt compelled to get out of my bus cab tonight at 11.30, the reason, a little old bloke with a white beard got on, i recognised him instantly and had to shake his hand;
he was on the news in the summer (london news), he works for a company called pimlico plumbers washing their vans full time. the reason he was on the news was they filmed his 100th birthday at work! he kept getting up chatting to me inbetween chatting up the women on the bus.
just thought he was amazing, he was 8 years old when the first world war kicked off and 6 when the titanic sunk, fulham football clubs craven cottage stadium was 1 year old state of the art when he was born..... Shocked
IP Logged

mr._floppy

View Profile Email

Re: when respect is deserved.....
« Reply #1 on: Jan 13th, 2007, 1:37pm »

What's  his secret ?

I've  just reached  his half way point  and  I'm  ready for the glue factory Undecided  
IP Logged
TiberiuS

Ex. 1996 2.3 Ultima - RIP P789 KHJ

View Profile WWW Email

« Reply #2 on: Jan 13th, 2007, 7:47pm »