Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 2:25am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Comet PLC »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Comet PLC
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Comet PLC  (Read 2225 times)
tintin

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

Comet PLC
« on: Jan 17th, 2007, 3:52pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

ok, so i need a new freezer, comet has a deal on an LG £700 reduced to £430, bargain ! i go into the store last thursday, they have one in stock, i reserve it and say i will pick it up early this week. do you want a deposit? no sir, just pay when you pick it up.

i hire the van, go to comet this lunchtime, yes sir, its waiting for you, go to pay, its £700. yes sir, sale has ended. they wont budge. i am now out of pocket £24 for the van for the day, plus have £100 in tokens i stupidly took with them.....

i have written to the MD, but dont hold out much hope

MUPPETS  Angry
IP Logged

'95 Cosworth Ultima
TiberiuS

Ex. 1996 2.3 Ultima - RIP P789 KHJ

View Profile WWW Email

Re: Comet PLC
« Reply #1 on: Jan 17th, 2007, 4:37pm »

Tintin, they aren't the first firm to pull a stroke like that. It's easy to be wise afterwards but the best thing to do is to always get your name on a receipt of some kind with the price stated. They might have you there on the legal side because you didn't actually complete the purchase before the sale ended...cunning swines Angry.