Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 12:24am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« car parking »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   car parking
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: car parking  (Read 1315 times)
TRACEYS_LIMO

I'm a YaBB newbie

View Profile

car parking
« on: Feb 5th, 2007, 2:46pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

is it me or has anyone else noticed that sainsburys carparks are shrinking if you can get the car in the narrow space, then the rear of the car sticks out two foot Angry
IP Logged
taliban aka Cheekyboy2

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Re: car parking
« Reply #1 on: Feb 5th, 2007, 3:23pm »

i've always found that, just glad i've got a viscious tow bar sticking out the back...
IP Logged

cossie_al

Ex 24v

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Feb 5th, 2007, 4:14pm »

Yep, mine always sticks out!!!!
Errr the car from the parking bay that is Grin
On the subject of tow bars and shopping it always makes me laugh inside when the wife bangs her shin on the tow bar as she loads the shopping into the boot.
Well she has bumped the scorp more than once so its just pay back Wink
IP Logged
dh_dove

There's no substitute for cubic capacity.

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Feb 5th, 2007, 7:04pm »

ALL car parking spaces are shrinking........it's all part of a drive to force you to drive an "economical city car", whatever that is. AND to increase revenue....... Cry
When in the XJS I look for the most out of the way deserted part of the car park and park there...............BUT some lonely person ALWAYS comes and parks next to me Huh