Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 12:26pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« ps3 »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   ps3
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: ps3  (Read 510 times)
TRACEYS_LIMO

I'm a YaBB newbie

View Profile

ps3
« on: Mar 3rd, 2007, 12:56pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

as a dad of three i will end up having to get a ps3 what i do not understand is why there are 2 models the better japanese, american. and the european inferior one, the first is half the price. the games are not interchangeable, it seems sony have got a ban on selling them on ebay and so we get stuffed again David Angry
IP Logged
Mummra

Mummra-the-ever -living

View Profile Email

Re: ps3
« Reply #1 on: Mar 3rd, 2007, 3:22pm »

From what I've read the American and Japanese version also contains what is basically a PS2 inside it making it backwards compatible with all the old PS1 & PS2 games. However the European model does not contain this hardware and playing old games is only possible through an additional software emulation option. Sony have also banned distributors exporting consoles, meaning you can't buy an American or Japanese console unless you actually go there to buy one.

So all in all, 6 months later than everyone else, half the system and twice the price!! As usual we have been shafted. I bought both previous systems, I will definately not be buying a PS3.
IP Logged
wickedteen

Email

« Reply #2 on: Mar 3rd, 2007, 4:31pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

post removed by scorpio_man
IP Logged
scorpio_man
Administrator

Ford Kuga awd

View Profile Email

« Reply #3 on: Mar 3rd, 2007, 9:09pm »

hi there

please remember that we have overseas members on this forum and that it's a public forum.