Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 8th, 2024, 6:25pm

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« clay bars........ »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   clay bars........
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: clay bars........  (Read 1286 times)
taliban aka Cheekyboy2

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

clay bars........
« on: Apr 2nd, 2007, 12:07am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

absolutely brilliant, can be had off ebay for under a tenner.
did my bonnet with one today; you just lightly stroke it back and forth over the washed surface using detail polish as lube, once done wash the residue off. it leaves an exceptionally smooth finish to the paint removing old wax, microscopic pieces of dirt etc. once done, put on a couple of coats of polish/sealant, it takes a while but the result is worth it, can be used on glass too.........
IP Logged

Jonnycab

Former owner of 2.3 Ultima Facelift saloon

View Profile

Re: clay bars........
« Reply #1 on: Apr 2nd, 2007, 12:15am »

I bought one off Ebay a couple of months back but haven't used it yet....not sure what kind of soapy water to use.

I've read up on it on various websites & they say to use a 'special soap'...but I was thinking of a spray gun with a soap/water mix  Undecided...........does this sound about right to you ? Smiley
IP Logged
Daven

I'm a cheeky Boy! (Simmos fan club)

View Profile WWW

« Reply #2 on: Apr 2nd, 2007, 8:21am »

I have just bought a kit from meguiars and some 'Scratch X' Have used the Scratch X and was quite impressed - I had cleaned the car first but the amount of dirt it lifted was quite shocking!

I hope to use the clay this weekend - it comes with a spray liquid.

The site has quite a good advice section and a forum where you can get some good tips!

Dave