Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 8:29pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« nice policeman »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   nice policeman
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: nice policeman  (Read 441 times)
TRACEYS_LIMO

I'm a YaBB newbie

View Profile

nice policeman
« on: May 29th, 2007, 6:03pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

hi got pulled today for a rear brake light that was out  Sad oh d**n was what came into my head, but to my surprise he said, i am not being funny but some of MY collegues, would love to give you a £30 ticket. my faith is now restored in some of our police officers. Grin Grin Grin two words have been changed and they were not the ones i said. Shocked
IP Logged
Dave2302

2006 Mercedes S55 AMG, Retired Barefoot Waterskier

View Profile Email

Re: nice policeman
« Reply #1 on: May 29th, 2007, 6:30pm »

Hi,

Grin

Errrm dont think he can give you a 30 quid ticket for a brake light.  If memory serves and "the Law" hasn't been changed recently the correct procedure is for him to issue a defect notice, which gives you a period of time to rectify the problem, go and get the notice stamped at a VTS and then return it to plod HQ.......

All in all a lot of paperwork for him, so he was probably not being nice  Wink,  just plain lazy LOL  

Yet to meet a nice one ROFL

Regards Dave
IP Logged

Dave "The 'ol Bear" ex Footer !
sector-9

No scorpio anymore

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: May 29th, 2007, 7:54pm »

At least you can reason with a rozzer (unless they want to do you!) - you can't with a camera though...

Darren
IP Logged
TiberiuS

Ex. 1996 2.3 Ultima - RIP P789 KHJ

View Profile WWW Email

« Reply #3 on: May 29th, 2007, 8:19pm »

I got pulled the other day, it must be contagious ROFL