Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 8:28pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« gps and bluetooth »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   gps and bluetooth
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: gps and bluetooth  (Read 494 times)
tintin

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

gps and bluetooth
« on: Jun 3rd, 2007, 11:00pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

just got myself a Garmin Nuvi 310, £160. Have to say, falling in love with it. touchscreen colour display, loads of features, including handsfree calling. hooked straight up to my phone, can access the phone book etc, clear speakers/mic.

just need to find out how to get a detailed map of s. france now  Grin
IP Logged

'95 Cosworth Ultima
Spannerdemon

Email

Re: gps and bluetooth
« Reply #1 on: Jun 4th, 2007, 7:23am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

Loads of them on Ebay. Just type in Garmin Nuvi 310 map. Pretty sure they are all inter compatible, but do check.
IP Logged
dogma

THE IVE NOT GOT A CLUE MONSTER

View Profile Email

« Reply #2 on: Jun 5th, 2007, 10:12pm »

Agree Agreebut also try the GARMIN site on the web, sometimes you can get a download onto your satnav for free, might be worht a try  Tongue
IP Logged

LIKE MY CAR, WIDE WITH BIG TYRES
tintin

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

« Reply #3 on: Jun 13th, 2007, 6:45pm »

free from Garmin website = "tank" vehicle icon (no scorp)
£80 from Garmin webite = "France" map
£20 from ebay = "France" map, delivered next day !!

happy man here, cheers guys
IP Logged

'95 Cosworth Ultima
DJWerkz

Email

« Reply #4 on: Jun 15th, 2007, 3:41pm »

I'm staying away from anything SAT-NAV related, I think it will turn us (humans) into unthinking, unaware zombies!  Grin