Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jun 30th, 2024, 10:24pm

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« strike »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   strike
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: strike  (Read 4162 times)
dave82506

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

strike
« on: Jul 12th, 2007, 3:17pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Anyone got any views on our good old postmen (and women) taking strike action
IP Logged
pete from Hull

Non Scorpio at the moment, but still interested...

View Profile Email

Re: strike
« Reply #1 on: Jul 12th, 2007, 3:21pm »

2.5%   Agree with it!

Here's to em Dave.....

Grin
Pete
IP Logged

Bring back fair wages.........
TiberiuS

Ex. 1996 2.3 Ultima - RIP P789 KHJ

View Profile WWW Email

« Reply #2 on: Jul 12th, 2007, 3:34pm »

I don't really know much about it to be honest. All I know is it's a pain.

I agreed with the firefighters when they went on strike a few years back, all I know is that the postal service is in a mess as a whole

Whether you agree or not, all this action is going to do is plunge Royal Mail further into the red Undecided

Again you get the scenario of bosses and shareholders milking the company's profits, it's the customer and the workers who suffer whatever happens, not the people at the top.
IP Logged

Bruce - '07 Jaguar XKR coupe, '95 Jaguar XJ Sport 4.0, '82 Ford Capri 2.0 Ghia, '15 Honda Civic (sloooooww..)
pete from Hull

View Profile Email

« Reply #3 on: Jul 12th, 2007, 3:54pm »

2.5% of a pittance is a pittance,  (and the threat of joblosses is jus rubbing noses in it)  
2.5% of a fortune is a fortune.....

Though it doesn't stop at 2.5% for the bosses.  Cry

People should wise up!
IP Logged

TRACEYS_LIMO

I'm a YaBB newbie

View Profile