Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 12:23am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« penalty points! »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   penalty points!
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2 3  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: penalty points!  (Read 3864 times)
big_neil

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

penalty points!
« on: Jul 19th, 2007, 1:05pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

surely the whole point of getting points on your licence for motoring convictions is supposed to be a deterrent, in my local paper lately there have been a couple of cases where the convicted has pleaded that if they get any more points they will be banned and that means they can,t do their job and subsequently provide support for their families. one of these people was clocked doing 144 MPH on the A75, the judge fined him with court costs and no points as he,d then be banned stopping him from doing his job. surely that is the whole point as his previous 9 points were for excessive speeding as well, it beggars belief that he,s still behind the wheel.
IP Logged
Spannerdemon

Email

Re: penalty points!
« Reply #1 on: Jul 19th, 2007, 2:44pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

Agree  Agree

Gets right on my nerves that does. It's like these snivelling drivers who get caught drink-driving, and then their greasy palmed obsequious hand wringing solicitors come out with the "But if you ban him, He'll lose his job" routine.

Well TOUGH, SO WHAT................Should have thought about that when you got in your car shouldn't you, you drunken apehole!!   Angry

Sometimes wish I was a Judge, because the Gallows Maker would still be in heavy demand!! As would the birch grower, the pillory fitter, and the ducking stool operator!!