Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 12:30am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« expensive burgers »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   expensive burgers
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: expensive burgers  (Read 1622 times)
TRACEYS_LIMO

I'm a YaBB newbie

View Profile

expensive burgers
« on: Aug 18th, 2007, 2:20pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

hi just like you all to be aware that if you go to some fastfoods outlets, that your number gets recorded and if you need to return within 90 minutes that you will be charged an additional £125 for the pleasure Shocked
in july I stopped to get my daughter a burger at 16.28 and had to wait in a bay while the order made up this was a drive through. at 18.40 they have got me as leaving. that was the second time when i got my son a burger the time i spent there on the first time could have been no longer than 15 minutes and the second for ten minutes so how do they work that out as, 90 minutes also if you drive through how can you be parked
IP Logged
Baz

S Reg. 1998 24v Cosworth S2.9 COS (Deceased)

View Profile

Re: expensive burgers
« Reply #1 on: Aug 18th, 2007, 4:15pm »

OK.... I am a little lost on this one!!

Where does the £125.00 come into it? Have McD's charged you this, the police?... who?

As for parking on a drive through order, I always get told to park up because I always order a burger with just onions and they have to make it up specialially so they ask you to park up while they cook it and not hold up the queue. Also means I always get freshly cooked food!!

Baz
IP Logged
TRACEYS_LIMO

I'm a YaBB newbie

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Aug 18th, 2007, 10:03pm »