Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 12:33am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« read these stats. you,ll be astounded, i was!!! »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   read these stats. you,ll be astounded, i was!!!
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: read these stats. you,ll be astounded, i was!!!  (Read 1685 times)
big_neil

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

read these stats. you,ll be astounded, i was!!!
« on: Sep 2nd, 2007, 11:08am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

taken from the cumberland news ,sat 1st sep.
last weekend police officers from cumbria and dumfries and galloway mounted a high visible presence on the so called "cumberland gap" the A74 (less than five miles of the only piece of road between london and glasgow that isn,t motorway) targeting the younger drivers between ages 17 to 25where according to them,  one in three fatal collisions involves a driver under the age of 25.
these results amazed me .
over the course of the weekend  officers detected,,,,,,
541, speeding drivers
6, drink drivers
8 drivers reported for dangerous driving, two of which recieved warnings that if they were caught driving in a similar manner during the next twelve months their vehicles would be seized by the police.
24 drivers caught using mobile phones.
26 people reported for not wearing a seat belt.
38 drivers reported for other offences such as defective tyres, lights and documentation offences.
for just one weekend these figures are astonishing and how many other drivers are doing the same thing and not being caught?
IP Logged
Baz

S Reg. 1998 24v Cosworth S2.9 COS (Deceased)

View Profile

Re: read these stats. you,ll be astounded, i was!!
« Reply #1 on: Sep 2nd, 2007, 11:39am »