Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 12:30am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« slow to pay up......... »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   slow to pay up.........
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: slow to pay up.........  (Read 857 times)
taliban aka Cheekyboy2

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

slow to pay up.........
« on: Oct 10th, 2007, 3:46pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

some months ago premiership footballers were approached and asked to donate a days pay to a hard up nurses charity. it was well publicised and plenty agreed to give to the worthy cause, the total pledged was over £750,000 for the day, however, it has emerged that most have not paid up and so far only £200,000 has been collected. unfortunately probably due to legal reasons the charity wont name the non payers which is a shame.
this country once prided itself on having a beautiful game called football in which the players were sportsmen that held respect for each other, played with passion, were loyal to their club and fans, and all for not too much money.
now all we have is a game called soccer where overated so called men can hardly kick a ball, cheat, manage to fall down after being tripped by a blade of grass, cheat, cry their eyes out if they get tackled, cheat, whinge to officials constantly, cheat, have no respect for their fans, no loyalty to clubs (when was there last a testimonial?) to the point where clubs are going bankrupt due to wage demands, did i mention cheat?
due to working in football for some years i've met 90% of premiership players and 90% of those are pathetic whinging money grabbing ponces that could do with a good slap, or be forced to play a few games of rugby.....
IP Logged

pete from Hull