Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 8th, 2024, 10:26pm

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« lights(or lack of) »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   lights(or lack of)
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: lights(or lack of)  (Read 754 times)
big_neil

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

lights(or lack of)
« on: Nov 25th, 2007, 1:56pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

has any one else noticed the amount of cars nowadays with  faulty lights?not just the older cars but newer plate ones are just as common.
another problem i noticed the other night as i was waiting at a junction to turn right, some cars indicators are right next to their headlights and its a b****r to see them , the best bet is to wait until you,r certain what the car is going to do before pulling out, i know it makes sense but sometimes the car waiting behind you gets impatient when he sees the car turning left with it,s indicator flashing but he,s not the one at the junction is he ?. he will just have to wait!
IP Logged
wayne

2l 16v Ultima

View Profile Email

Re: lights(or lack of)
« Reply #1 on: Nov 25th, 2007, 9:21pm »

I was always taught not to trust that someone was turning left even though they were indicating so... the indicator may have been left on by mistake!  
Many times this has proven to be the case!

I've also noticed that the impatient so and so behind you is equally as dilligent when it's his turn to pull out... O.k to bump YOUR car,, but not his!!!  
IP Logged

ferretmobile

2.3 saloon S reg & all the toys. mmmm toys

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Nov 26th, 2007, 4:44pm »