Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 7th, 2024, 12:21pm

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« has this country gone barking? »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   has this country gone barking?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: has this country gone barking?  (Read 1037 times)
big_neil

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

has this country gone barking?
« on: Dec 10th, 2007, 8:54pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

My niece came home from school last week and said that the schoolkids can no longer refer to it as a "blackboard". For fear of upsetting people it is now to be  called a writing board. After the fiasco last week of the teddy called mohammed it takes the biscuit. Don,t forget, this is the country that banned the word,"golliwog"on the jam jar as well as the "black and white minstrels" I,d better not go on for fear of upsetting somebody. Do,s  the president of the USA live in a light coloured house i wonder? I absolutely give up!
IP Logged
Baz

S Reg. 1998 24v Cosworth S2.9 COS (Deceased)

View Profile

Re: has this country gone barking?
« Reply #1 on: Dec 10th, 2007, 9:38pm »

tell ur neice to carry on calling it a blackboard or whiteboard or whatever and try and get other parents to tell their kids the same. Phone jon gaunt on talksport and tell him, he would probably get the school on to explain. This is probably nothing to do with anything other than some over zealous white office worker telling the kids how to think. This has to be fought all the way because it doesn't offend anyone in the real world. And causes more tensions that it seeks to prevent
IP Logged
taliban aka Cheekyboy2

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Dec 10th, 2007, 9:54pm »