Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 6th, 2024, 2:25pm

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« sound on dvd,s »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   sound on dvd,s
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: sound on dvd,s  (Read 731 times)
big_neil

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

sound on dvd,s
« on: Dec 20th, 2007, 5:11pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

have you noticed when watching dvd,s that as the dialogue is centre speakers only, her indoors needs it turned up to hear it , then when it goes back to the blood and thunder , especially when you have an all singing and dancing 7.1 surround sound system it nearly blows the walls off and next door starts knocking on the wall.(just getting my own back on 25yrs of their dog barking i say). the same with the telly and adverts ,sound engineers can,t seem to get it right.
IP Logged
Highlander
Expert

13 Scorpios, XR4x4, Suzuki SJ413 for off road :)

View Profile Email

Re: sound on dvd,s
« Reply #1 on: Dec 20th, 2007, 5:54pm »

You should be able to adjust the individual speaker outputs though
IP Logged

on Oct 17th, 2011, 12:35pm, Simmo wrote:
I give up ! Roll Eyes Too much for an old boy!  Huh

big_neil

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

« Reply #2 on: Dec 21st, 2007, 9:45am »

yes i,ve tried that stu,but then it is too quiet when the dialogue starts again.guess i,ll have to just keep on annoying next door,s dog!
IP Logged
mr._floppy

View Profile Email

« Reply #3 on: Dec 21st, 2007, 6:13pm »

Home Cinema Sound Systems, maybe the worst invention ever.

Ditch the anti-social  loudspeakers,  invest in a quality set of headphones and enjoy your silly  crash -bang-wallop  movies  as loud as you want while the rest of us can contemplate  domestic   peace and quiet.