Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 6th, 2024, 6:22am

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Zephyrs »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Zephyrs
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Zephyrs  (Read 1658 times)
mindofitsown

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Zephyrs
« on: Jan 4th, 2008, 7:42pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I notice many Scorpio owners on this site also own other even older Fords. I have 3 MKIVs at home. One is a V4 2.0L Zephyr with only 16K miles since complete engine re-build (new pistons etc.) but body is a shamble. Another is a V6 3.0L Zodiac with running engine and about 85K miles on clock and goodish body wanting re-spray. Last one is a Zodiac Executive in a poor state but complete and engine runs (about 89K on clock) but is special because it was used in President Nixon's entourage when he visited Downing St. in Feb 1969. Thyere is film footage to prove it plus a plaque rivetted on the dash board to commerate the occasion. This last one is also rare for the fact that its an RHD export model with quarter vents and it never left the Uk.
Anyone interested in these cars? Reluctantly I have to part with them as I have to move soon to a smaller place and give my ex half of the house proceeds.
IP Logged
Baz

S Reg. 1998 24v Cosworth S2.9 COS (Deceased)

View Profile

Re: Zephyrs
« Reply #1 on: Jan 5th, 2008, 12:37am »

Well I have a pair of 67 Corsairs. One with only 37k on the clock from new (2000E Auto) This was damaged in an accident in 2005 and I have just managed to get hold of all the necessary bits to repair it!

This is how it should look!!

My other is this 2000 Deluxe which I bought a few months ago. garaged for 12 years and passed its MOT needing only a bulb and two split pins!