Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 7th, 2024, 12:20am

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« this makes me very angry »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   this makes me very angry
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2 3  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: this makes me very angry  (Read 2938 times)
big_neil

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

this makes me very angry
« on: Jan 18th, 2008, 7:53pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

apparently the An event in London! fund is in dire need of topping up again after another mismanaged funding(this is endless).the national lottery is being raided for another £675 million to pay for the 2012 games and my county, cumbria is being shortchanged to the tune of £18 million to assist in this funding. This equates to £35 for every person in the country. as they are taking this money from my county i wonder if they would also like to take the new nuclear waste depository site that is to be built at drigg and site it somewhere like westminister or maybe below downing street, that would go down well wouldn,t it. apparently the national lottery dream number was supposed to be funding the games but so few people were doing it that the main fund is plundered to finance it now , it beggars belief that the lottery fund can afford this amount but it obviously can and just makes you wonder how much money the lottery actually makes and where it all ends up, now we know where most of it is going down, country to the capital or into camelots coffers.
IP Logged
taliban aka Cheekyboy2

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Re: this makes me very angry
« Reply #1 on: Jan 18th, 2008, 9:31pm »