Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 8:20pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« bank charges »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   bank charges
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2 3  Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: bank charges  (Read 4003 times)
taliban aka Cheekyboy2

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

bank charges
« on: Mar 30th, 2008, 9:17pm »

anyone here claimed back their bank charges?

i checked my statement the other day and noticed a bit saying they are charging me £150 for going over my overdraft limit. naturally i phoned them none to happy Angry but didnt get much help, they just offered to give me a loan or credit card (to ensure im tied to em  Roll Eyes) so i thought whats all this about claiming back charges; had a look on the net and theres plenty of companies etc doing no win no fee, i reckon over a 6 year period i've paid around £2,200 so worth a look i think...
IP Logged

pete from Hull

Non Scorpio at the moment, but still interested...

View Profile Email

Re: bank charges
« Reply #1 on: Mar 30th, 2008, 10:36pm »

on Mar 30th, 2008, 9:17pm, taliban aka Cheekyboy2 wrote:
anyone here claimed back their bank charges?

i checked my statement the other day and noticed a bit saying they are charging me £150 for going over my overdraft limit.

Shocked Huh  

Hi Tali

We have had our banking for about the last 20 odd years and never had to pay bank charges, we have a hundred pound o/d facility to accomodate fluctuations in payment dates.  We always pay everything on direct debits, cheques or credit and debit cards, the balances are always paid each month.... Our Bank makes nowt off us...

Quote:

doing no win no fee, i reckon over a 6 year period i've paid around £2,200 so worth a look i think...

Lips Sealed