Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 6:20pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Reflecting »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Reflecting
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Reflecting  (Read 577 times)
DezertBLU

I'm a newbie!

View Profile WWW Email

Reflecting
« on: May 3rd, 2008, 12:50am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I was just reflecting on the fact that I seriously want to take my English driving test in our scorpio, it for some reason has meant so much to me...then it has just come to me, when I was 16 in America taking my test for the first time ever, the only car on the lot I could afford to buy to learn in was a huge Ford Grenada, I learned in it and passed my test first time in it..I spent 5 years with that car, and it taught me many things, I learned how to change a water pump in it, learned what a celinoid was, and even learned things like replacing a gas tank and rebuilding a transmition..yes my Grenada was a piece of complete junk..but I loved it....and it loved me, because when our town had the terrible floods and i had to get to my child for her safety..my Ford grenada was the ONLY car that actually made it accross a junction so flooded the water was to my windows.When others saw my car make it they got full of themselves and tried, and failed...sorry folks I think I now know why it's this Scorpio I have to take my test in.....it's the English Cousin to my American Grenada. Maybe one day it will get over the moodiness it's having with us...it's locked it self up tighter than fort knox and wont budge an inch for us.....but then what else would you expect from a woman!
IP Logged

"I'm Just A girl , In A Sea Of Many"
Snoopy
Administrator

Very old.BAD tempered and missing friends.