Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 6:21pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« it just had to be.... »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   it just had to be....
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: it just had to be....  (Read 1021 times)
taliban aka Cheekyboy2

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

it just had to be....
« on: May 22nd, 2008, 6:19pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

on the 6 o' clock bbc news this evening a feature about rising oil prices and due to this the rising theft from petrol pumps. in the feature they showed cctv footage from a petrol station forecourt; at the left pump a black cab, the narrator says 'watch what happens on the right'........and there it is, a green pre facelift filling up, the driver puts the pump back then dives in the car and speeds off.............. Roll Eyes
IP Logged

TiberiuS

Ex. 1996 2.3 Ultima - RIP P789 KHJ

View Profile WWW Email

Re: it just had to be....
« Reply #1 on: May 22nd, 2008, 7:57pm »

Oh crikey. I'd just nicked that Scorp too Embarassed

I should've gone for the dayglow green one parked in the high street instead Roll Eyes
IP Logged

Bruce - '07 Jaguar XKR coupe, '95 Jaguar XJ Sport 4.0, '82 Ford Capri 2.0 Ghia, '15 Honda Civic (sloooooww..)
Pegasus

24V Cosworth  Ultima Born: Sept 97, sold Aug 23

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: May 22nd, 2008, 9:24pm »

Apparently this type of thing is increasing.

Just seen in the paper that some forecourts are putting in automatic stingers (operated from within kiosk) that are activated by the front wheels (if driver ignores warning) and shreds the rears.  

Its already been used successfully
IP Logged

Go Go Go ...
taliban aka Cheekyboy2

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: May 22nd, 2008, 9:46pm »