Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 7:11pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« cornwall to scotland drive »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   cornwall to scotland drive
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: cornwall to scotland drive  (Read 2266 times)
stuarte

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

cornwall to scotland drive
« on: Apr 15th, 2010, 9:34pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

im driving 500 plus miles to scotland each way in 2 weeks time, just realised thats bank holiday monday, will the M6 be busy, to see relatives on friday and back on monday.
can the scorpio do it, what do i need to check apart from water and oil and would you advise spliting the journey via a travelodge.
 what mpg can i expect, i have a rover 100 as well, do you reckon i do it in that car cause i get 45mpg with it, but uncomfy seats, both cars have 40,000 on clock
IP Logged
tonyboy

black2.924Vcoss ( No More )

Tony+Redden   Tony+Redden
View Profile WWW Email

Re: cornwall to scotland drive
« Reply #1 on: Apr 15th, 2010, 9:56pm »

On a journey like that you should get about 26 - 28 MPG. But if your traveling 500 + miles i would suggest that you get breakdown cover... Just in case...... I would imagine that most of the motorways are going to busy over the bank holiday period... what with the caravans and the road works.......
...... http://www.greenflag.com/breakdown-20.html?cmpid=/000/breakdown/ppc/goog le/breakdown_cover
IP Logged

I think i'm going, erm what do you call it..... Senial.... Huh
Matt

Manual'd and a 4.0 in the making

View Profile Email

« Reply #2 on: Apr 15th, 2010, 9:56pm »

Cornwall to Scotland is more then 500 miles one way id say its a good 600 or more depending where in Scotland,