Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 9:16am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« AA relay »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   AA relay
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: AA relay  (Read 1076 times)
Andycan

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

AA relay
« on: May 24th, 2011, 10:38am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I have just spent over 4 hours yesterday sitting in my car in a little village close to scotch corner with a 6 month baby waiting for the AA to come out and take the scorpio home after it broke down.
There were no toilets and nowhere to get anything to eat or drink. The aa in thier wisdom gave the job to the relay driver 1 1/2 hours after the patrolman called them out and he was sent from Leeds.

They told him there were 3 adults in the car and kept changing the time he would get to me making it longer and longer. I seem to remember they called themselves the 3rd emergency service what a laugh.

They did offer to take the car to a garage to be repaired estimating the repair would take 2 hours but by the time the relay driver arrived and would have got us there it would have been about a hour before the garage would have closed and we wanted to get home after waiting so long and we wanted to feed the baby. As it turns out it would have taken longer as the cause of the breakdown also caused secondary damage that would have needed to be fixed and the garage might not have have the parts or the time to do it then we would probably have had to wait another 4 or 5 hours in the cold waiting for the aa to come and take us home.

One does have to wonder if the aa person on the phone had any idea of what they were doing and if the aa bosses know how to run the company.