Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 7:19am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Car insurance again »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Car insurance again
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Car insurance again  (Read 8679 times)
Andycan

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Car insurance again
« on: Jul 21st, 2011, 10:51am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I was at a road junction waiting to turn right onto a main road when a woman comming along the main road from my left decided to turn into the road I was on. On doing so she turned in too soon and hit the corner of my front bumper and smashing the headlight. The only dameage to her car was the paint off my bumper from the drivers door to the back wheel arch which could probably be T cut off and no dents suggesting I was stationary which I was. There were no independant witnesses.

My insurance company say if they can prove it is her fault they will repair the scorpio but if not it will be written off. They state that they only repair cars under 5 years old.

The policy says if I have a accident they will provide me with a hire car but they say they only supply a hire car whilst my car is being repaired.
As usual they seem to contradict themselves trying to get out of living up to thier contracts.

They are also suggesting I was using my car for work at the time which must be a joke as I am unemployed at the moment. I assume the outcome will be that the car is worth less the the excess so I will owe them money lol.

I hope once they decide what they are doing that they will let me buy it from them at less than scrap value so I can replace the bumper and headlight myself.
IP Logged
leewar

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

Re: Car insurance again