Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 18th, 2024, 12:14pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« The end is nigh »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   The end is nigh
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: The end is nigh  (Read 14691 times)
Jonnycab

Former owner of 2.3 Ultima Facelift saloon

View Profile

The end is nigh
« on: Sep 23rd, 2012, 3:15am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Well.....looks like my 2.3 Ultima will be biting the dust soon  Cry

There's still plenty of life in the old girl & the body work is pretty good considering I've been using her as a taxi for nearly 7 years. But she is rapidly drawing close to retirement age now & I have to start thinking about a worthy replacement....something a bit quirky & uncommon (like the Scorpio)  Wink

After much looking around & not much cash to spend, I've kind of decided on a 2003-2005 Saab 9-5 ARC 2.2 TID auto as a worthy replacement.... similar spec (leather, climate control etc) & as big as the Scorpio with great economy.

Does anyone own or know someone that owns/has owned a Saab 9-5, that could offer any positive/negative testimonials ?

From what I've researched, spare parts seem to be just as readily available as most other car manufacturers parts & seem to be similarly priced  Smiley
IP Logged
PJDavis

2 x 1995 Jag X300 3.2 / 4.0 (Henley)   1957 XK140

View Profile Email

Re: The end is nigh
« Reply #1 on: Sep 23rd, 2012, 12:31pm »

Brother in Law has a 9-5.   He says he's finding it increasingly difficult to get spares readily, and when he does find them they have gone up in price.
IP Logged

I love 'Movvy'
1995 Jaguar XJ6 X300 3.2 (Henley)
1995 Jaguar XJ6 X330 4.0 (Dopey)