Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jun 30th, 2024, 10:17pm

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« PC advice please, »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   PC advice please,
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: PC advice please,  (Read 10328 times)
ro284

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

PC advice please,
« on: Feb 21st, 2014, 9:11pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I am having problems with my PC, It was very slow, but after defrag much better, However someone gave me a Kodak printer to try, Well the size of the software was huse, whatever i do with the machine i find Kodak popping up! the printer was no good! Am i right in thinking i can go into registry editor, Hkey_classes_root, To highlight the software, and delete it from there? Thanks Bob
IP Logged

Bob Dorset
Scorpio

View Profile

Re: PC advice please,
« Reply #1 on: Feb 21st, 2014, 9:49pm »

Be careful when deleting registry files! They may have linked dependencies. Sounds like you have limited free space on the hard drive. I use http://www.iobit.com there is also an uninstaller add on which is quite comprehensive. Free trial should be enough to repair any ongoing issues.
IP Logged

lesterlad aka Rodders

2.3 Ghia x Estate (Manual)

View Profile Email

« Reply #2 on: Feb 21st, 2014, 9:53pm »

It can be a bit risky deleting stuff from the registry.

I am still on Windows XP and if I need to remove anything I go START > control panel > add or remove programs.

Look for anything Kodak related in there.
IP Logged

There's are methods to my madness!!! I'm not sure what the methods are but there's definitely madness in them
Scorpio_Mike

Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.0 V6 & 2.8 Sierra XR4i 4x4

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Feb 21st, 2014, 10:24pm »