Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 18th, 2024, 7:39am

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Non Ford rebuild »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Non Ford rebuild
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Non Ford rebuild  (Read 10909 times)
ro284

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

Non Ford rebuild
« on: Mar 3rd, 2014, 10:34am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi i have mentioned this before, but unfortunately could not get any pics of progress, and still cannot as yet, But as a matter of interest my son is restoring an 3-3 litre Vauxhall  Viscount, (He has an early Vauxhall  FD estate as well) And in spite of moving workshops, blown welder, etc , he really is starting to get somewhere with it, There is a chance that it is the earliest that will be on the road next year, it’s a 96, What i’m impressed with is how he can weld, etc. he really is doing a very thorough job, The engine has been rebuilt, to take unleaded raise  compression, etc,  his fabrication is excellent too, i managed to repair the welder and will probably help with re-wiring the car, But what amazes me is how big this car is, not only about 2 feet longer than a Scorpio estate, but very Wide! The interior will be a major problem, Scorpio seats are too small and look lost in it, The interior trim will be a nightmare, just now he is welding a custom made exhaust system, He has had to modify fuel tank, by welding it when full of water! put a new roof on! He has got a big workshop, but it’s such a big car, until it comes out of there, it’s impossible to get far enough back to take any pictures, but i’ll update this if anyone is interested, must admit to looking forward to see this finished, with a custom paint job, Bob
IP Logged

Bob Dorset
Andycan