Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Sep 26th, 2024, 10:21pm

Balance: £22.25
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Weird economy »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: Highlander, Baz, admin, scorpio_man, Simmo)
   Weird economy
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Weird economy  (Read 2229 times)
Andycan

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Weird economy
« on: Nov 28th, 2015, 11:10am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I find it idiotic that I need to upgrade my pc operating system to windows 7, 8 or 10 yet it is so much cheaper to buy a pc with this already on than to buy the operating system on it's own. I know it is the throw away society we live in but it is such a waste in resources.

I also find it idiotic that the government should get rid of the tax discs on vehicles to save £10,00,000 without realising that it would lead to more people driving without tax costing them an estimated £80,000,000 lol. Could the governments policies be causing austerity rather than getting rid of it? Lol.
IP Logged
Scorpio_Mike

Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.0 V6 & 2.8 Sierra XR4i 4x4

View Profile

Re: Weird economy
« Reply #1 on: Nov 28th, 2015, 12:21pm »

If you have Windows 7 you should be able to get a free upgrade from Microsoft to Windows 10 - assuming your PC hardware is reasonably up to date.

IP Logged

Star sign is Scorpio !
Sierra XR4i's are great...especially when fitted with 4WD Smiley
a900one

A scorpio is for life not just for christmas

View Profile Email

« Reply #2 on: Nov 28th, 2015, 12:23pm »