Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jun 30th, 2024, 4:31pm

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« fed up »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Off Topic Subjects
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   fed up
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: fed up  (Read 939 times)
Torbayboy

View Profile

fed up
« on: Jun 26th, 2019, 12:56pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Yet ANOTHER banger boy on my door last night, sick to death now as you know have lost 2 to them (1 was fine as no one wnted it and is was a bit of a heap) BUT whhen someone knocks your door at 9pm you get a bit p*d off.
 general b/s my dad wants 1, I work in a garage etc. Is it just me, am I being victimised because I open my mouth on here and say what others think.
Perhaps we should start a file of banger boys so we know nnot to answer the door or charge them 5K a car
Comment welcome
IP Logged

Cosworth Scorpio only 46 on the road now NOW down to 42.
FlefasaurusRex

1998 Ultima Cosworth Estate, Panther Black

View Profile Email

Re: fed up
« Reply #1 on: Jun 26th, 2019, 5:31pm »

I've seen a lot of them going to the banger boys recently and I honestly can't see the appeal, why scorpios? Whats different about a scorpio over the endless ratty mondeos or mercs which are on ebay for no more than scrap value? There's more being broken than usable examples out there it seems, so nobody is buying the parts and they end up in landfill, or when you DO try to enquire, get no reply or they're clueless as to what you're asking.  

You're not alone though as the chap I bought mine off said he'd turned away 6 banger boys before I showed up. The first thing he said was "you're not gonna banger it are you?" and upon realising I was genuinely interested knocked 800 quid off the price.