Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 6:33pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Gutted »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Gutted
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Gutted  (Read 693 times)
Kenboy

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Gutted
« on: Sep 15th, 2004, 8:37pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi I have owned my car for a year now and the previous owner paid little attention to the cosmestics, internaly and externaly there were some serious dents and scratches of which I have spent considerable time and money to put right and was feeling very proud of myself and was convinced that time and money was well spent.
Last night my wife called me to pick her up from late shopping I parked up cleanly in the loading area someone had done the same and parked behind me but I can only assume they had changed there mind and decided to go as he pulled away he made slight but serious impact to the o/s rear wing I immediately got out of the car but he sped off and I was unable to spot his Reg Number.  To put the damage  right is going to cost a tidy sum and right now I feel as sick as a pig and I am beginning to wander is it realy worth the effort as you can guess I feel realy down at the moment and I do greatly admire the car and have utter respect for fellow members in maintaining there cars to a very high standard but it is diificult to cater for prats that treat fellow motorists with neglect and contempt, Oh well let off a bit of steam but I am seriously considering my options.

Regards Kenboy
IP Logged
craig

Email

Re: Gutted
« Reply #1 on: Sep 16th, 2004, 7:07am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove