Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 12:15pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Verification of mileage »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Verification of mileage
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Verification of mileage  (Read 1411 times)
Kenboy

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Verification of mileage
« on: Dec 13th, 2004, 1:12pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi I am currently tracking an ultima  2.9 N reg on Ebay The odometer shows 32000 and the vendor cannot guarantee that this is genuine, my question is Would old MOT Cetificates indicate wther the mileage is authentic or not,sorry to hurry you but there is only a short time left, incidently I have posed the same question to the vendor, no reply yet.

Regards Kenboy
IP Logged
craig

Email

Re: Verification of mileage
« Reply #1 on: Dec 13th, 2004, 1:21pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

ken

old mots can be helpfull,but the best methods i think,are contacting previous owners,checking with any garage that has serviced the car,and an HPI check might help as well
IP Logged
Dave

Tourmallard 24v (ex-owner)

View Profile Email

« Reply #2 on: Dec 13th, 2004, 1:36pm »

Is it possible to go to a Ford dealership, give them the car registration and see if they have service records on file? If so then that'd show you the first few years of its life at least. I want to do that for mine, if it is possible. But I just haven't had the time yet... 32k does seem very low. You could also request pictures of places of wear on the car, like browning on the right side bolster on the driver's seat, wear on the leather steering wheel.. check this site's buyer's guide and see if the car's condition matches a 32k according to the pointers.

D
IP Logged