Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 2:32pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Fuse box removal »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Fuse box removal
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Fuse box removal  (Read 419 times)
Kenboy

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Fuse box removal
« on: Dec 18th, 2004, 8:08pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi guys you may have read my previous post on this subject I have decided to replace the fuse box that is the one next to the battery,Fords want nearly £300 to do this so I have so I have decided to have a bash myself I am having a fuse box delivered on Tuesday, now the in the meantime I should like to remove the old fuse box in readiness, the question is how difficult is it to remove and what procedure would you suggest I know that once I have released the box I have to disconnect the various plugs, as they are all different fittings then I see no problem there but how do I release the box in the first place, excuse my ignorance but there is no information on the W/shop manual disc.
your help would be greatly appreciated.

Regards Kenboy
IP Logged
colinw

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

View Profile

Re: Fuse box removal
« Reply #1 on: Dec 18th, 2004, 8:38pm »

there are some details on main site ,but from what i remember when i did mine ,disconnect battery ,make sure you have code for radio, remove fuse cover and there are a cuople of screws ,once undone you can lift out box enough to remove cables ,should be about an hour tops ,but why if you are going to remove it first dont you try rebuilding it a simple job and will save you £££££
Colin
IP Logged
Kenboy

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Dec 18th, 2004, 10:01pm »