Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 4:20pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« TRACTION CONTROL PROBS »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   TRACTION CONTROL PROBS
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: TRACTION CONTROL PROBS  (Read 1317 times)
mickey

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

TRACTION CONTROL PROBS
« on: Feb 21st, 2005, 11:18pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

2.0 ltr 16v ultima, traction control light not coming on on the dash when ignition is switched on or when the traction button is pressed, the button lights up but thats all, anyone had similar problem cant find any postings on this subject. thanks
IP Logged
scorpio_man
Administrator

Ford Kuga awd

View Profile Email

Re: TRACTION CONTROL PROBS
« Reply #1 on: Feb 22nd, 2005, 6:01am »

hi  there

have you tried it on grass to see if it worls? you should feel the pedel push back on your foot. might just be the light on the dash is broken. other than that, might be the motor (front, right hand side). i'm not sure as i don't have it  Grin

ps. it's linked to the abs. does this work? pass the start up test? ( ie abs light goes out).
IP Logged
David_South_West

24V............ .Goodness

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Feb 22nd, 2005, 7:47am »

Try at night or during the day with side lights on..dash warning can be a bit dim with  side lights off.
IP Logged
Vulcan

Email

« Reply #3 on: Feb 22nd, 2005, 8:33am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

I just noticed this morning while the TCS was operating (on the icy snow) that the TCS warning light flickers while it is doing it's work. I haven't ever noticed this before, is it right?